top of page


Please find below the list of ATHENA members:

CERTE - Centre for Research in Tourism Excellence

University of Sunderland, UK

ICHARM - International Centre for Hospitality and Aviation Resilience Management

University of West London, UK

TISFL - Tourism Information Systems & Forecasts Laboratory

University of Patras, Greece

HTHRC - The Hospitality Research Centre

Hotelschool The Hague, Netherlands

CBI - Centre for Business Improvement

University of Derby, UK

AIHR - Academy of International Hospitality Research

NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

CTS - Centre for Tourism Studies

University of Eastern Finland, Finland

ZRI - Zangador Research Institute


HERACLITUS - Centre for Social Research & Regional Development

Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus

ETOUR - European Tourism Research Institute

Mid Sweden University, Sweden

FDRL - Food Decisions Research Laboratory

Penn State University, USA

ICTHR - International Centre for Tourism and Hospitality Research

Bournemouth University, UK

CINTURS - Research Centre for Tourism, Sustainability and Well-being

University of Algarve, Portugal

ETFI - European Tourism Futures Institute

NHL Stenden University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

EMASUS - Economics, Management and Sustainable Consumption

University of Trento, Italy

UNESCO Chair in ICT to develop and promote sustainable tourism in World Heritage Sites

Università della Svizzera Italiana, Switzerland

UNIAG - Applied Management Research Unit

Polytechnic Institute of Bragança, Portugal

AfT - Research Center of the Academy for Tourism

Breda University of Applied Sciences, Netherlands

THM - Tourism, Hospitality and Mobility IQS Tech Transfer

Universitat Ramon Lull, Spain

C-EDGE - Centre for Enterprise Dynamics in Global Economies

University of South Australia, Australia

REMIT - Research on Economics, Management and Information Technologies

Universidade Portucalense Infante D. Henrique, Portugal

CfTR - Centre for Tourism Research

Roskilde University, Denmark

CEDTUR - Center for Tourism Development Studies

University of Maia, Portugal

TRC - Tourism Research Centre

Edinburgh, Napier University, UK

CeCATO - The Center of Research in Entrepreneurship, Tourism, and Hospitality

Babeș-Bolyai University Cluj-Napoca, Romania

EMU-TAM - Tourism Research Center

Eastern Mediterranean University, Turkey

CETRAD - Centre for Transdisciplinary Development Studies

Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro, Portugal

bottom of page